The Twelfth International Conference on Model & Data Engineering (MEDI) will be held from 2 to 4 November 2023 in Sousse, Tunisia. Its main objective is to provide a forum for the dissemination of research accomplishments and to promote the interaction and collaboration between the models and data research communities. MEDI 2023 provides an international platform for the presentation of research on models and data theory, development of advanced technologies related to models and data and their advanced applications. This international scientific event, initiated by researchers from Euro-Mediterranean countries, aims also at promoting the creation of north-south scientific networks, projects and faculty/student exchanges.

Why Sousse?


Sousse or Soussa (Berber origin) is a city located in northeastern Tunisia. It is the capital of the Sousse Governorate. Located 140 km south of the capital Tunis on the Gulf of Hammamet, the city has 280 000 inhabitants. The present city has grown to include the ruins of Hadrumetum, which had many names in several languages during antiquity. Its economy is based on transport equipment, processed food, olive oil, textiles and tourism.

The city is host to many international conferences and other important regional and international events. We have chosen Sousse to host the MEDI-2023 for its exoticism and modernity. The facilities for hosting conferences in the city have evolved, especially in terms of hotels and conference centers.


Medi 2023 will be Organized in Hotel Sousse Pearl Marriott Resort & Spa 5*, Sousse- Tunisia

Sousse Pearl Marriott Resort & Spa is conveniently located within walking distance (01 Km) of the city's oldest area. It is also just a few steps away from all the main tourist attractions.

Conference Officers

General Chairs

  • Faiez Gargouri, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Ladjel Bellatreche, ISAE-ENSMA Poitiers, France

Program Co-chairs

  • Mohamed Mosbah, University of Bordeaux, France
  • Tahar Kechadi, University College Dulin, Ireland

Workshop Chair

More information follow soon

Proceedings Co-chairs

  • Mohamed Turki, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Sahbi Moalla, University of Sfax, Tunisia

Program Committee

  • El Hassan Abdelwahed, University Cadi Ayyad Marrakech, Morocco
  • Moulay Akhloufi, Université de Moncton, Tunisia
  • Sanaa    Alwidian    Ontario Tech University, Canada
  • Ikram Amous, Higher Institute of Computer Science and Multimedia, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Heba Aslan, Nile University, Egypt
  • Christian Attiogbé, L2N - Université de Nantes, France
  • Ahmed Awad, University of Tartu, Tartu, Estonia
  • Narjès Bellamine Ben Saoud, RIADI (LR99ES26) - ENSI - Univ. Manouba, Tunisia
  • Ladjel Bellatreche, LIAS/ENSMA, France
  • Orlando Belo, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
  • Bassem Bouaziz, Higher Institute of Computer Science and Multimedia, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Antonio Corral, University of Almeria, Spain
  • Sahraoui Dhelim, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Karima Dhouib, Higher Institute of Computer Science and Multimedia, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Tai Dinh, The Kyoto College of Graduate Studies for Informatics, Japan
  • Georgios Evangelidis, Dept. of Applied Informatics, University of Macedonia, Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Flavio Ferrarotti, Software Competence Centre Hagenberg, Austria
  • Mamoun Filali-Amine, IRIT, France
  • Philippe Fournier-Viger, Shenzhen University, China
  • Jaroslav Frnda, University of Zilina, Slovakia
  • Enrico Gallinucci, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Faiez Gargouri, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Raju Halder, Indian Institute of Technology Patna, India
  • Amirat Hanane, Universiy of Laghoaut, Algeria
  • Ahmed Hassan, Nile University, Egypt
  • Irena Holubova, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
  • Luis Iribarne, University of Almería, Spain
  • Rocheteau Jérôme, ICAM site de Nantes, France
  • Mohamed Jmaiel, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Pinar Karagoz, Middle East Technical University (METU), Tunisia
  • Tahar Kechadi, University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
  • Regine Laleau, Paris Est Creteil University, France
  • Yves Ledru, Laboratoire d'Informatique de Grenoble - Université Grenoble Alpes, France
  • Jerry Chun-Wei Lin, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway
  • Ivan Luković, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Organizational Sciences, Serbia
  • Sofian Maabout, LaBRI. University of Bordeaux, France
  • Yannis Manolopoulos, Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Walaa Medhat, Faculty of information technology and computer science, Nile University, Egypt
  • Dominique Mery, Université de Lorraine, LORIA, France
  • Mohamed Mhiri, Faculty of Sciences of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Mohamed Mosbah, LaBRI - Bordeaux INP, France
  • Chokri Mraidha, CEA LIST, France
  • Ahlem Nabli Chakroun, Faculté des Sciences de Sfax, Tunisia
  • Farid Nouioua, LSIS, CNRS : UMR7296, France
  • Mourad Nouioua, Hunan University, China
  • Samir Ouchani, CESI Lineact, France
  • Milu Philip, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Jaroslav Pokorný, Charles University in Prague, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Czech Republic
  • Giuseppe Polese, University of Salerno, Italy
  • Elvinia Riccobene, Computer Science Dept, University of Milan, Italy
  • Riadh Robbana, LIP2 - INSAT - University of Carthage, Tunisia
  • Oscar Romero, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
  • Milos Savic, Department of Mathematics and Informatics, Faculty of Science, University of Novi Sad, Republic of Serbia
  • Arsalan Shahid, Heterogeneous Computing Laboratory, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Neeraj Singh, INPT-ENSEEIHT / IRIT, University of Toulouse, France
  • Benkrid Soumia, ESI, Algeria
  • Islam Tharwat, Ain Shams Univercity, Egypt
  • Goce Trajcevski, Iowa State University, USA
  • Mohamed Turki, Higher Institute of Computer science and Multimedia of Sfax (ISIMS), Tunisia
  • Javier Tuya, Universidad de Oviedo, Spain
  • Panos Vassiliadis, University of Ioannina, Greece
  • Hala Zayed, Nile university, Egypt


Publicity Committee

  • Ahmed Kharrat, ISIMS - University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Ahlem Rhayem, Ontology Engineering Group (OEG), Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM)
  • Sonya Wali, ESCS -University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Walid Ben Fradj, MIRACL Laboratory - University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Hayet Brabra, Telecom SudParis, IP Paris, RS2M, Palaiseau, France
  • Rim Messaoudi, Ingénieur R&D AKKODIS, France

Local Organizing Committee

  • Mohamed Turki, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Sahbi Moalla, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Karima Dhouib, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Mohamed Mhiri, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Achraf Mtibaa, University of Sfax, Tunisia
  • Bassem Bouaziz, University of Sfax, Tunisia


For questions concerning MEDI 2023, contact MEDIS Support (medi2023@usf.tn).